NOTIFICATION

No.3P-37/13/438-R/PL-11th August,2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of Section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in Column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under the Public Works Department in Bankura district as mentioned in Column (2) and Column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

BANKURA DISTRICT

DIVISION: BANKURA DIVISION, PWD

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Approach Road on both sides of Sanghati Setu over river Silabati	0.60	
2	Bankura Durgapur Road	39.61	
3	Bankura Feeder Road (1st and 2nd)	2.28	
4	Bankura Khatra Road (11.20 km to 45.00 kmp) (Dhaldanga More to Khatra)	33.80	
5	Bankura Taldangra Simlapal Road	34.60	i) Executive Engineer, Bankura Division
6	Beliatore Sonamukhi Patrasayer Rasulpur Road	44.80	
7	Indpur Belut Road	20.40	
8	Link Road (Machantala to Katjuridanga More via Lokepur, Gobindanagar)	5.25	ii) Assistant Engineers under
9	Rajgram Surpanagar Road	10.00	Bankura Division having
10	Ranigani Medinipur Road (Bankura Town Portion)	1.60	jurisdiction of the Road
11	Raniganj Medinipur Road (Majhia Town Portion)	1.30	
12	Supur Deolgara Road	8.00	
13	Taldangra Bansa Road-I (Sibdanga to Gobindapur)	20.80	
14	Taldangra Bansa Road-II	14.20	

DIVISION: BISHNUPUR DIVISION, PWD

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Bishnupur Bye Pass	5.20	
2	Bishnupur Kotulpur Arambag Road (0.00 kmp to 36.00 kmp)	36.00	i) Executive Engineer, Bishnupur Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Bishnupur Division having jurisdiction of the Road
3	Bishnupur Loop Road	5.80	
4	Chenchuria to Raniganj Medinipur Road via Asansol	23.40	
5	College Road between R.M loop Road junction and Rabindra Statue	0.42	
6	Indas Saspur Akui Road	14.00	
7	Joypur Baital Road	13.00	
8	Joyrambati Kamarpukur Road (0.00 kmp to 2.50 km)	2.50	
9	Joyrambati Link Road	5.50	

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
1	2	3	4
10	Joyrambati Matrimandir Link Road	0.37	i) Executive Engineer, Bishnupur Division
11	Joyrambati Punnyapukur Road	0.30	
12	Kotulpur Indas Road	17.78	
13	Kotulpur Kamarpukur Road	14.00	
14	Kotulpur Lowgram Panna Road	11.20	
15	Krishnapur Raipur Phulkusma Benagoria Road	27.30	
16	Kumbhasthal Mirzapur Road	13.00	
17	Link Road from Bishnupur Town to Bishnupur Railway Station	1.40	
18	Link Road from Railway Level Crossing to junction of Station Road	0.22	ii) Assistant Engineers under Bishnupur Division having
19	Link Road to Madanmohan Temple	1.20	jurisdiction of the Road
20	Rangamati to Dhagoria RIy. Stn. Road	25.00	
21	Rasulpur Indas Road	11.00	
22	Saspur Beher Road	5.30	
23	Saspur Dighalgram Road	12.20	
24	Simlapal Sarenga Bamundiaghat Road (Simlapal to Krishnapur)	9.00	

DIVISION: BANKURA HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
1	2	3	4
1	Approach Road of Rajagram bridge over River Darakeswar	3.60	
2	Bankura Saltora Road	44.80	
3	Bishnupur Patrasayer Road	32.55	
4	Bishnupur Sonamukhi Rangamati Road	38.60	
5	Chandrakona Goaltore Sarenga Simlighat Road (29 .00 kmp to 36.60 km)	7.60	
6	Chandrakona Goaltore Sarenga Simlighat Road (36.60 kmp to 41.40 km)	4.80	
7	Chatna Bye pass Road	1.90	
8	Chatna Dalpur Bishpuria Road	17.45	i) Executive Engineer, Bankura Highway Division
9	Chatna Kanatasole Road	1.90	
10	Chatna Kenjakura Road	7.32	
11	Chatna Sasunia Kushthalia Road	22.07	ii) Assistant Engineers under
12	Gangajalghati Enayetpur Road	16.00	Bankura Highway Division
13	Gangajalghati Saltora Road	22.00	having jurisdiction of the Road
14	Jhilimili Kuilipal Road	1.50	
15	Kalidaspur Colliery Road	4.00	
16	Khatra Ambikanagar Road	10.00	
17	Khatra Ranibandh Road (0.00 kmp to 7.00 kmp)	7.00	
18	Khatra Ranibandh Road (7.00 kmp to 14.80 km)	7.80	
19	Link Road between NH 60 and R.M Road at Carani Bandh	0.10	
20	Link Road from Bishnupur Sonamukhi Road and to Bishnupur Patrasayer Road at Hinguri	9.00	

SI. No.	Name of the Road	Length (In km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
21	Link Road to Banspahari	3.00	i) Executive Engineer, Bankura Highway Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Bankura Highway Division having jurisdiction of the Road.
22	Link Road to Ramchandrapur Health Centre	7.00	
23	Nabanda Joykrishnapur Road	28.60	
24	Patrasayer Market Road	2.50	
25	Raipur Ambikanagar Road	6.40	
26	Raipur Simlighat Road	3.00	
27	Rangamati Ashuriahat Dejuri Road	16.60	
28	Ranibandh Jhilimili Road	21.00	
29	Saltora diversion to Saltora Mejia Road	0.90	
30	Saltora Mejia Road	19.16	
31	Saltora Murulia Road	12.70	
32	Simlapal Bhutasayar Road	12.00	
33	Simlapal Khatra Road	26.24	
34	Simlapal Sarenga Bamundiaghat Road (Krishnapur to Sarenga)	12.40	
35	Simlapal Sarenga Bamundiaghat Road (Sarenga to Bamundiaghat)	9.10	
36	Taldangra Panchmura Chowbeta Road	34.00	

By order of the. Governor, [ILLEGIBLE], Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal